Our eight neighbourhoods see clusters of GP practices (primary care networks) within a geographical area working alongside community services to cover populations of typically 30,000 to 50,000.

They will become the bedrock of the Fylde Coast health and care system of the future, and will be empowered to manage population health.

Through neighbourhoods we will increase multi-disciplinary working across physical and mental healthcare and also between the health and care sectors, valuing health and wellbeing equally. We aim to provide as much support as is safe and cost effective in a community setting. This will ensure:

  • Access to the right support sooner
  • Fewer unnecessary outpatient appointments, hospital admissions, and less time spent in hospital

The eight Fylde Coast neighbourhoods are:

  • Blackpool North
  • Blackpool Central West
  • Blackpool Central
  • Blackpool South
  • Fleetwood
  • Lytham St Annes, Ansdell and Freckleton
  • Wyre Integrated
  • Wyre Rural Extended

You can find out more about the Fylde Coast neighbourhoods here and more about primary care networks nationally here.

Accessibility tools

Return to header